18 administrators assume new offices

For academic year (AY) 2018-2019, 18 deans, directors, and department heads assumed new positions under different offices in the University effective August 1 until July 31, 2019, as per the Human Resource Management Office.

Along with the remaining set of administrators this AY, the following are the 18 administrators who assumed new offices:


Office of the Vice Chancellor for Academics and Research (OVCAR)

  • Assistant VCAR: Emmanuel F. Calairo, PhD
  • Aklatang Emilio Aguinaldo-Information Resource Center (AEA-IRC) Director: Mary Ann J. Salvador
  • Center for Innovative Learning Programs (CILP) Director: Paul Anthony C. Notorio

College of Business Administration & Accountancy (CBAA)

  • Accountancy Department Chair: Belinda C. Narvaez
  • Allied Business Department Chair: Michael E. Del Rosario

College of Tourism & Hospitality Management (CTHM)

  • Hotel and Restaurant Management Department Chair: Pierre Potenciana L. Pineda
  • Tourism Management Department Chair: Deogracias E. Esplanada

College of Liberal Arts & Communication (CLAC)

  • Psychology Department Chair: Evangeline C. Ruga, PhD

College of Science & Computer Studies (CSCS)

  • Associate Dean: Ma. Theresa Christine C. Valdez
  • Mathematics & Statistics Department Chair: Jerome L. Buhay

Office of Student Services (OSS):

  • Dean: Arch. Antonio V. Gutierrez Jr.

High School (HS) Department

  • Director: Mario S. Torres, PhD
  • Senior High School (SHS) Assistant Director: Marlon C. Pareja
  • Junior High School (JHS) Assistant Director: Josephine L. Cruz

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Finance and Administrative Services (OVCFAS)

  • General Services Office Director: Nathaniel S. Golla

Office of the Vice Chancellor for Mission, External Affairs & Advancement (OVCMEAA)

  • Alumni Relations and Placement Office Director: Leo D. Manansala
  • Marketing Communications Office Director: Lourdes C. Rudio
  • University Lasallian Family Office: Marvin N. Leopardo


Last AY 2017-2018, the High School Department comprised of separate directors for each the Senior High School (SHS) and Junior High School (JHS) Department. However, for AY 2018-2019, the department underwent organizational structure changes, having former OSS Dean Mario Torres as the overall HS Department Director with SHS Assistant Director Marlon Pareja and JHS Assistant Director Josephine Cruz.

Post a Comment